Selection of Awardees

The entries will be assessed by a panel of judges selected by the ECCB from the eight (8) ECCB member countries. 

The judging process will include: assessment of the entries; selection of a shortlist for each category; interviews with shortlisted banks and online voting scores garnered through the online voting process. Banks are allowed to encourage members of their communities to log-on and vote. 

The entries will be assessed based on information provided by the banks outlining their contribution and participation in the respective categories using a points system amounting to 100 for each category.  The final overall score includes:

  • Online submission (75%);
  • Interview (20%); and
  • Online voting by the public (5%).

The bank that amasses the highest score in each category will receive the ECCU Bank of the Year Award in the respective category. 

Recognition of Awardees

The ECCU Bank of the Year Award is the only one of its kind in the ECCB member countries. 

Information about the Awardees will be announced on the night of the Sir Arthur Lewis  Memorial Lecture, via the ECCB social media platforms and published on the ECCB website.  In addition to an attractive plaque and other attractive prizes will also be presented to each winner.