Use the latest browser recommended by Microsoft
Get speed, security and privacy with Microsoft Edge
  • Home
  • ECCB Monetary Council To Receive Report On Monetary, Credit And Financial Conditions In ECCU When 107th Meeting Convenes At ECCB Headquarters


ECCB Monetary Council to Receive Report on Monetary, Credit and Financial Conditions in ECCU When 107th Meeting Convenes at ECCB Headquarters

Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB), Timothy N. J. Antoine, will present the Report on Monetary, Credit and Financial Conditions in the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU) when the 107th Meeting of the ECCB Monetary Council convenes at the ECCB Headquarters in Saint Christopher (St Kitts) and Nevis on 16 February.

The Governor’s Report will include an analysis of the ECCU’s macroeconomic developments and monetary and financial stability. It will also include an update on the ‘Greening of the Financial System’ and the process underway for the determination of the new images on the EC currency. 

The Council will also receive an update on key legislative matters and discuss the progress towards the establishment of a coordinating Regional Standards Setting Body for all financial institutions in the ECCU.

During the meeting, the Council Members will receive and discuss reports from the Technical Core Committee on Insurance, the Eastern Caribbean Asset Management Corporation and the Eastern Caribbean Partial Credit Guarantee Corporation.

Following the meeting, Council Chairman and Council Member for Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, the Honourable Camillo Gonsalves, will present the Communiqué and with the Governor field questions from reporters during a media conference.

The Monetary Council is the highest decision making authority of the ECCB. It comprises the eight Ministers for Finance from the ECCB member countries.



About the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank 
The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) was established in October 1983. The ECCB is the Monetary Authority for: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, 
Saint Christopher (St Kitts) and Nevis, Saint Lucia and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.


Media Contact: Shermalon Kirby, Director
Corporate Relations Department 
Phone: (869) 465-2537 | Mobile: (869) 662-2561 
E-mail: info@eccb-centralbank.org | Website: www.eccb-centralbank.org

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. For more information view our privacy policy here. Cookie Settings

ECCB Celebrates 40th Anniversary