Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC)

The Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC) is an independent, autonomous regional regulatory body, established by agreement (The Eastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission Agreement) on 19 October 2001. The agreement was signed by 7 ECCU Member territories on 24 November 2000, and acceded to by Anguilla on 26 October 2001. The Agreement gained the force of law and gave legislative authority to the ECSRC on 8 October 2001 with the passage of the Securities Act 2001. The ECSRC is the sole regulator of the Eastern Caribbean Securities Market (ECSM). 

The Monetary Council of the ECCB is the highest decision making authority of the Commission. The Council appoints the members of the Commission. The Commission appoints a 5-member independent committee to make recommendations to Council for the appointments to the Commission, based on nominations received from the Nominations Committee. Council also selects and appoints members to the Commission’s Disciplinary Committee.

For further information on the ECSRC, please visit our website at www.ecsrc.com.