New ECCB Monetary Council Chairman Takes Office
The Honourable Nazim Burke, Council Member for Grenada will assume chairmanship of the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) following the official handing over ceremony on 16 July at the Grenada Grand Beach Resort. The handing over ceremony will take place during the 67th meeting of the Monetary Council. Minister Burke will take over from the outgoing Chairman, the Honourable Roosevelt Skerrit, Council Member for the Commonwealth of Dominica. The Monetary Council is the highest decision making authority of the ECCB. It comprises the eight Ministers of Finance from the ECCB member countries. The Council meets three times per year to receive from the Governor, the Bank
full navigation / siteplan