ECCB Monetary Council Meets in St Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St Kitts, 09 February 2011 The Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) will present the report on monetary and credit conditions in the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU) at the 69th meeting of the ECCB Monetary Council. The meeting will take place in St. Kitts and Nevis on 11 February. Updates on the ECCU Eight Point Stabilisation and Growth Programme and on Pension Administration Reform will be among the agenda items. During the meeting, the Council will also receive updates from the Ministerial Sub-Committees that were established to address issues in the banking, insurance, international financial services and credit union sectors. Following the meeting, Council Members will hold a press briefing with representatives of the St Kitts and Nevis media. The ECCB Monetary Council is the highest decision making body of the Central Bank. It comprises the Ministers for Finance from the eight member governments which are: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and St Vincent and the Grenadines. -30-

Eastern Caribbean Central Bank
P O Box 89, Basseterre, St Kitts
Contact: Ingrid O
full navigation / siteplan