ECCB Monetary Council Changes Chairmanship
Chairmanship of the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) will be transferred to Dr the Honourable Ralph Gonsalves, Council Member for St Vincent and the Grenadines, during the official Handing Over Ceremony on 25 July at the Buccament Bay Resort, St Vincent and the Grenadines. Prime Minister Gonsalves will succeed the Outgoing Chairman, the Honourable Dr Kenny D Anthony, Council Member for Saint Lucia. The Monetary Council is the highest decision making authority of the ECCB and comprises the eight Ministers for Finance of the ECCB member governments. Chairmanship of the Council is rotated alphabetically each year among the eight ECCB member countries: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, The Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and St Vincent and the Grenadines. Following the Handing Over Ceremony, the Council will convene for its 79th Meeting where it will receive the ECCB Governor
full navigation / siteplan