Chairmanship of ECCB Monetary Council Moves to St Kitts and Nevis
The Right Honourable Dr Denzil L Douglas, Council Member for St Kitts and Nevis, will assume chairmanship of the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) following the official handing over ceremony on 29 June, at the Sir Cecil Jacobs Auditorium, ECCB Headquarters, St Kitts and Nevis. Prime Minister Douglas will take over from the outgoing Chairman, the Honourable Premier Reuben T Meade, Council Member for Montserrat and will serve as Chairman until July 2013 when the chairmanship will be transferred to the member representing Saint Lucia. Chairmanship of the Monetary Council is rotated alphabetically each year among the eight ECCB member countries . The handing over ceremony will precede the 73rd meeting of the Monetary Council, which is the highest decision making authority of the ECCB. The Council comprises the eight Ministers for Finance of the ECCB participating governments. -30-

Eastern Caribbean Central Bank
P O Box 89, Basseterre, St Kitts
Contact: Ingrid O
full navigation / siteplan